- 1 hour of Ohio Laws and Rules (Ohio State Board is the only provider of this requirement, must be completed on their website at www.cos.oh.gov
- 2 hours of Sanitation and Safety
This cosmetology licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the The Ohio State Board of Cosmetology. We recommend you contact the The Ohio State Board of Cosmetology for more detailed information or changes.
If you obtain cosmetology licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.
We will report your hours electronically to CEBroker within one business day. CEBroker is the official CE tracking system for your state licensing board.
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.