- 3 hours - Domestic Violence within 3 years of initial licensure
- 6 hours - Suicide Prevention every 6 years
- 3 hours - Laws Regulating Professional Counseling every 3 year cycle
This counselors licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Kentucky Board of Licensed Professional Counselors. We recommend you contact the Kentucky Board of Licensed Professional Counselors for more detailed information or changes.
If you obtain counselors licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.