- 6 hours - Professional Ethics and Law
- Every 6 years - 6 hours - Suicide Assessment, Treatment and Management
This counselors licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Washington Department of Health. We recommend you contact the Washington Department of Health for more detailed information or changes.
If you obtain counselors licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.