- 1 hour - OSHA
- 2 hours- Preneed funeral arrangements (must be in-person)
- 3 hours- Each Funeral directing ethics and New Jersey Law and Rules relating to the practice of mortuary science (must be in-person)
Learn what's required for your funeral directors license in New Jersey
This funeral directors licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the State Board of Mortuary Science of New Jersey. We recommend you contact the State Board of Mortuary Science of New Jersey for more detailed information or changes.
If you obtain funeral directors licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.
Newark, NJ 07102
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.