- 2 hours of Ethics
- 2 hours of Texas Mortuary Law Updates
- 2 hours of Vital Statistics
Learn what's required for your funeral directors license in Texas
This funeral directors licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Texas Funeral Service Commission. We recommend you contact the Texas Funeral Service Commission for more detailed information or changes.
If you obtain funeral directors licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.
Austin, TX 78701
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.