New Clinical Guidelines for the Management of Hypertension

4.79 Average Customer Rating

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
New Clinical Guidelines for the Management of Hypertension has earned an average of 4.79 out of 5 stars from 592
Learning Objectives
Upon completion of this course the learner should be able to:
  • Characterize the different stages of high blood pressure including elevated blood pressure, Stage 1 hypertension, Stage 2 hypertension, and hypertensive crisis.
  • Distinguish between primary (also known as essential) and secondary hypertension.
  • Describe two myths associated with the symptoms of hypertension.
  • Name three factors implicated in the development of hypertension.
  • Identify three components of the DASH diet.
  • Name one antihypertensive agent identified by JNC 8 for initial treatment of black hypertensive patients.
  • List three class side effects associated with the use of beta blockers.
  • Identify one advantage of combination drug product use to treat hypertension.
  • Describe one potentially neurologic abnormality that is associated with a hypertensive emergency.
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83.79ms
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;