Florida Respiratory Therapy Continuing Education and CEU Credits

Meet your Florida respiratory therapy CE requirements with ease. If you'd like a refresher on what's needed to renew your license, see the requirements below.

5 Mandatory Hours
19 Elective Hours
24 Total Hours

Here's what you need to renew your Florida Respiratory Therapy license.

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Department of Health. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Respiratory Therapy licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Florida Respiratory Therapy: Respiratory Therapist

Total Hours Required: 24
Mandatory Hours: 5
Elective Hours: 19
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 05/31/2023
Next Education Due Date: 05/31/2023

Online Info

Mandatory
  • 2-hours of Medical Error Prevention (every renewal)
  • 2-hours of Florida Law & Rules (every renewal)
  • 1-hour of Human Trafficking
  • 3-hours of HIV/AIDS (first renewal only)

Online Limitations

All hours allowed through home-study

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: We will report your hours electronically to CEBroker within one business day. CEBroker is the official CE tracking system for your state licensing board.
Roster Sent: Every 1 days

Governing Agency

Name: Department of Health
Phone: 8502454373
Fax: 8504146860
Address: 4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin C-05 Tallahassee, 32399

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.