- LMFT and LCSW: 7 hours Alcohol and Other Chemical Substance Dependency (one-time only)
- LEP - 8 hours Child Abuse Assessment and 15 hours Alcoholism and Other Chemical Substance Dependency (one-time only).
All licensees 6 hours of Laws and Ethics.
This social workers licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the California Board of Behavioral Sciences. We recommend you contact the California Board of Behavioral Sciences for more detailed information or changes.
If you obtain social workers licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.
Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.