Florida Veterinarians Continuing Education Requirements and License Renewal

Elite offers convenient, online courses that meet Florida veterinarians continuing education requirements.

Elite Veterinarian courses have earned an average 0 out of 5 stars from 0 customer reviews
3 Mandatory Hours
27 Elective Hours
30 Total Hours

Learn what's required for your veterinarian license in Florida

This veterinarian licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Florida Dept of Business & Prof. Regulat.. We recommend you contact the Florida Dept of Business & Prof. Regulat. for more detailed information or changes.

If you obtain veterinarian licenses in multiple states, we recommend you check each state's requirements.

Florida Veterinarian: Veterinarian

Total Hours Required: 30
Mandatory Hours: 3
Elective Hours: 27
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 05/31/2020
Next Education Due Date: 05/31/2020

Online Info

Mandatory Subjects:

  • 1 Hour of Drug Dispensing
  • 2 hours of Laws and Rules

Online Limitations

15 hours are allowed to be completed by home-study.

Roster

No roster required

Governing Agency

Name: Florida Dept of Business & Prof. Regulat.
Phone: 8504871395
Fax: 8504888040
Address:
2601 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.